Elegance Personified. C.J. Black.

There’s no one in that room I hear them cry,

The bed is made a scent fills the room,

I remain and bow my head a teardrop in my eye.

It disturbs me as I recall and sigh,

A house once filled with laughter now filled with gloom,

There’s no one in that room I hear them cry.

Our lives once touched by this lady why did she die?

Her room now filled with roses in full bloom,

I remain and bow my head a teardrop in my eye.

She’s passed on now on our prayers she can rely,

As we gather here there’s still a scent of her perfume,

There’s no one in that room I hear them cry.

She was the one person, from whom you’d get a prompt reply,

An elegant lady dressed in clothes the fruits of the loom,

I remain and bow my head a teardrop in my eye.

Our time for leaving unfortunately is nigh,

She’s at rest now and happy I presume,

There’s no one in that room I hear them cry,

I remain and bow my head a teardrop in my eye.

C.J. Black

2 thoughts on “Elegance Personified. C.J. Black.

  1. … and eloquence personified, as well. A lovely post. Very timely for me, too. My mother’s oldest, closest friend died in her sleep on Sunday at 94 years old. She was an elegant lady. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment

