A Sophist – Me at times! C. J. Black

I’ve abandoned so many poems I’m ashamed to say

Primarily because, they wanted their own way

But I learned my lesson by degrees

By getting down on hands and knees

Sifting through mounds of books

Sorting out “rubbish” eventually finding hooks

That gave new life to the abandoned word

You may think this funny or even absurd

That I should even contemplate

To give new life even to conflate

But believe me when I say

There is pleasure in not allowing decay

As words are dead once they are spoken

But then again by the same token

The written word will forever live on

 Never destroy is my motto – So Rock On.

C. J. Black

9th February 2013.

 

One thought on “A Sophist – Me at times! C. J. Black

Leave a comment

