A – Z challenge # A Weekly Offering C. J. Black. (8)

 

A –Z Challenge

 

 

 

Alone with my thoughts

 

Blindingly obvious what is expected of this

 

Challenge.

 

Dutifully I sit myself down

 

Escape into my fantasy world

 

Fearless.

 

Grabbing fast at the opportunity.

 

Have an idea for this piece.

 

Indeed if I don’t succeed with

 

Journey –

 

Keep your distance –

 

Leave me alone –

 

Muttering.

 

Nerves will be on edge

 

Occasional utterances may turn the air blue

 

Plus copious glasses of wine may be imbibed.

 

Questions will be asked why

 

Results were not forthcoming to complete this A-Z.

 

Suddenly

 

Talking loudly at the reflection in the mirror

 

UREKA –

 

Verily I say unto you

 

WordPress really can urge you on to bigger and better things.

 

Xi for those interested is the 14th letter of the Greek alphabet

 

You knew that already – well clever you

 

Zonked after all that wine – Ah for some ZZZZZ’s

 

 

 

C. J. Black∁β

 

29/07/2013

 

This was written in reply to a post by Fransi Weinstein

 

28th July 2013 who suggested I put it up as a post, do check out her much heralded Blog.

 

You may just be prompted to take up the A-Z challenge.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “A – Z challenge # A Weekly Offering C. J. Black. (8)

  1. teriffic! I loved this and thought it was a great prompt as well as a great poem, very clever and good fun, well done! I might have to have a stab at this too *grins* keep smiling and keep writing, best wishes from Baldy 🙂

Leave a comment

