A Limerick or three. C. J. Black.

Just for the heck of it!!

Thought I’d write me a Limerick or two
So some words I started to spew
It didn’t take long
Before I was on “song”
So here goes with my Limerick or two.

A Scots man dancing the Highland fling
Decided he also wanted to sing
On clearing his throat
To reach the high note
Showed his sporran or some other “thing”

Limericks sure are fun things to write
Especially when you get them exactly right
So go to it my friend
Then press the button and send
You can then let a squeal of delight.

C. J. Black

16th August 2013.

One thought on “A Limerick or three. C. J. Black.

Leave a comment

