Of the same persuasion? – C. J. Black 04/09/13.

Of the same persuasion?

What more do I have to do
To try and convince you
That you’re no longer needed in my life?
The last thing I want is for you to be my wife.

You have ruined my reputation
I have had to move, change my location
My name is now spoken like I committed some heinous crime
While you pump yourself up – Flash a smile that says aren’t I sublime.

Little do they know of your evil ways?
How your absurd remarks about me, left me in an absolute daze
I have had it up to here, I’m tired of this tit for tat
I look sideways at you and you’re ready for another spat.

Continue as you’re going and you’ll be your only friend
It will be far too late then to turn back the clock or to send –
Distress signals, hoping someone somewhere on you will take some pity
Some poor sucker may just give you a shoulder to cry on in some far off city.

Now I have a question to you I’d like to pose
As I get down on one knee too propose
Will you still marry me and become my darling wife? –
I wouldn’t marry you if you were the last person on earth-
Enjoy your afterlife – BANG.

C. J. Black∁β 31/08/2013 21:41:56

One thought on “Of the same persuasion? – C. J. Black 04/09/13.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.