Fore!! C. J. Black.

Par for the course.
By C. J. Black.

Each time I grace the golf course – I dream of the perfect round
Then I draw back the club to strike the ball – and watch where the divot’s bound
Wise men do not need experience
Just an ounce of common sense
Such things go out the window when you think you’re on a roll
But you’re quickly brought down to earth as the ball rushes by the hole
This mantra was always preached to me
Your game of golf is great therapy
As for my handicap it’s not something about which I could brag
When asked what it is – my honest answer is it’s the clubs I carry in my bag.
C. J. Black∁β
21/10/2013 16:22:39

2 thoughts on “Fore!! C. J. Black.

Leave a comment

