A smile is worth a thousand words. C. J. Black

No surrender.

 By C. J. Black.

 

I feel like I’m seizing up, my limbs need to be oiled

But I can’t show my feelings or family plans may be spoiled

So I will suffer on, keeping my lips tightly closed

So as my secret suffering will not be exposed.

 

No I am not what you call playing at being the martyr

Instead I’ll go down the pub have a drink and a chat with “Arthur”

The simple pleasures always bring total relaxation

Life sure is funny at times, sometimes it’s a hard old station.

 

Keep the sunny side out for as long as you are able

You know your way around atrocity – the horse hasn’t yet left the stable

There is life in the old dog yet – let no one tell you different

Chin up and remember – how you feel today has nothing to do with a youth miss-spent.

 

C. J. Black                        

24/10/2013 20:05:58

One thought on “A smile is worth a thousand words. C. J. Black

Leave a comment

