Lights are on but there’s no one home. C. J. Black.

Caught in the headlights.
By C. J. Black.

I was told this in confidence by a chap, let’s call him Tommy-
Which incidentally wasn’t his real name, his real name was Tomas
I gave him my word his secret was safe with me – I never break a promise
He knows he can trust me not to utter a word
So I’m writing about it now instead, you probably think – that’s absurd
Well not really you know because he once said
No one reads that stuff you write – well I’ll put that myth to bed
The smile certainly will be put on the other side of his face
When his confidence is broken what then will be his saving grace?
He will have no come back when the sh!t hits the fan
His reputation will rightly be flushed down the proverbial pan
He’ll realise to his detriment two wrongs won’t make a right
And that someone somewhere really does take an interest in what I write
If it happens to be you and your reading this, there is not a word of truth in it
Until next time I put pen to paper – let the hare sit.
C.J. Black∁β 04/11/2013 20:23:24

2 thoughts on “Lights are on but there’s no one home. C. J. Black.

Leave a comment

