Golf of course. C. J. Black

By C. J. Black.

I tried to play 18 holes today
But I might as well tried play cricket
Why is that I hear you say
Because I couldn’t put a ball into a hole – I hit what you might call a sticky wicket.

I went out with aspirations of scoring a low round
But instead of hitting pinging shots – I mostly hit the ground
Nothing as frustrating, especially when your playing partner can do no wrong
All you can see are dark clouds as he sings his merry song.

I can’t even start to imagine how Rory McIlroy is now feeling
With those multi millions in the bank – his head must just be reeling
Let us hope he gets it together real soon and gets back to his winning ways
As for me – I’d be happy with a crazy golf win – (sings) Oh Happy Days, Oh Happy Days.

C. J. Black∁β
13/11/2013 19:31:42

2 thoughts on “Golf of course. C. J. Black

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.