Feeling lethargic. C. J. Black

I’m feeling rather tired tonight
I have no energy to write
As my energy levels continue to diminish
I’ve started so I must finish.

Have you ever felt like just walking away?
Even though you had some serious things to say
Maybe a cup of coffee might just do the trick
Something will have to happen or this poem will sink like the proverbial brick.

There is always an angle to get you out of a hole
Pretty soon you’ll find that you are on a roll
Re-energised and ready to complete this writing task
I’ve done it. How? Please don’t even ask.

C. J. Black∁β
14/11/2013 21:04:25

3 thoughts on “Feeling lethargic. C. J. Black

  1. I feel like this too often lately, I have some stories spinning in my mind but I just don’t feel the motivation to write. I know I will forget them sooner or later but even that thought is not motivating me to write them down!

    Like

Leave a comment

