NaPoWriMo2014 #11

Living out of a suitcase!
C. J. Black.

Living out of a suitcase
Allows me my own headspace.

Space is something in another parallel
When I’m not there I’m in a place called hell.

Embers eventually become ashes
No more will I succumb to those flickering eyelashes.

Living out of a suitcase
Really is my saving grace.

Away from your constant third degree
There is no place I would rather be.

I’m now a lion and not a doormat
Put an end to the turbulent tit for tat.

My “friends” some from solid wood are hewn
Always by my side, have six strings and are always sweetly in tune –
With what’s going on at times in my busy head
In their company, honestly I have nothing at all to dread.

I have at least this saving grace
Living out of a suitcase- allows me my own head space.

Stories are never fully told
Revenge is a dish always served cold.

C. J. Black©β

Leave a comment

