NaPoWriMo2014 #14

Making hard work of it?

C. J. Black.

Finding it hard to find four lines
Within these tightened confines
I, am under no illusions
As I skip from each line it cause me more confusion.

I plucked this from the poetry tree
It’s not yet ripened as you can probably see
Worked on, it will turn out as planned
Sometimes it’s as difficult as treading quicksand.

When I am put to the test
All I can give of is my very best
Continue to count my blessings
Skipping as best things distressing.
C. J. Black©β

One thought on “NaPoWriMo2014 #14

Leave a comment

