NaPoWriMo #15

Searching for an outlet.

C. J. Black.

Words exploding on a page
Hope the reader they engage.

Always searching for an outlet
Sometimes a four liner of perhaps a couplet.

Fuelled by words, I thought I’d stitch-
Another four liner, I promise not to bitch
Or write about the poor or needy
I’ll also skip past lines which might read seedy.

For better or for ‘verse’ I perform this ditty
I understand it’s bland – but I can be witty?
Only you can tell me the right from the wrong
But I’ll not quit ‘til I hear the Fat Lady’s song.
C. J. Black©β

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #15

Leave a comment

