Good Morning Monday.

C. J. Black
It’s just taken seven days for you to return –
The world is a changed place, there has been a major bridge burn –
Since the last time you were here seven days ago
The ‘armies’ around the world continue to have a go –
At demolishing the fragile peace the civilised world long for
It really is getting too much to handle, it’s becoming a total blur.
News bulletins are becoming something you want to miss
Hiding your head in the sand for a short time, is this bliss?
It is not going away you know, if you believe differently you’re at nothing
Let us hope that the person in charge of it, steers well clear of the RED button?
C. J. Black©β
http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com
Monday, 23 June 2014

5 thoughts on “Good Morning Monday.

  1. I decided not to follow the news too much anymore. I can’t affect anything that’s happening especially at my age. I have my standards my ways of living and I will continue until the day I die. The world will go to hell in a handbasket around me but I have internal peace.

    Like

Leave a comment

