Friday.

C. J. Black

Today I could find nothing at all to write about

So I thought I’d write about nothing and give it a shout out.

Nothing seems at all times to be totally neglected

Left to its own devices, nothing ever is respected?

When there is nothing to write about it can be a miserable distraction

When a writer arrives with nothing to say – there will never be a reaction

There is nothing to be gained by staying tight lipped when asked your opinion

Saying nothing sometimes just makes you look like a funny onion?

I believe it was a good thing that today I had nothing to say

So I could write about nothing and have a nothing kind of day

I guess tomorrow, if nothing happens me overnight there will be a different approach.

Time to call a halt to proceedings, for in relation to this poem I have, nothing more to attach.

“Positive anything is better than negative nothing”

Elbert Hubbard.

C. J. Black©β

Friday, 18 July 2014

http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “Friday.

  1. Well, I’ve nothing much to say about “Friday nothing” except there’s nothing like it and nothing is better than something, if you get my drift. nothing ventured nothing gained … Well, There’s nothing more to say. Well done Chris. Cheers.

    Like

Leave a comment

