Compare and contrast.

C. J. Black

I am a poet with a penchant for a pear
Or am I a pared back poet with a hint of dare?
A fruity kind of poet who gives you the pip
By pairing words together some of which over I should skip?

Take a pair of pears for instance, hold one in either hand
No further down this road will I venture or both pear and I will be canned
Yes I can be juicy – likened to a well ripened pear
For that again I can be hard work with very little flair?

Once from the tree the pear you pluck, you leave the rest to lady luck
Sink your teeth into it, and enjoy, the result of true grit
Could I be considered a poet with a penchant for a pear?
Or perhaps you have something else in mind, like a good kick up the rear?

C. J. Black©β
Monday, 28 July 2014
http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Compare and contrast.

  1. You’re definitely a poet with a penchant for a pair of pears. And who knows? Maybe even a couple of spare pairs:)

Leave a comment

