A Head Scratcher?

C. J. Black

‘Someday’, now there is a time that will lead you nowhere
No doubt on your arrival you’ll have lots of time to spare
For some, seven days in a week is not long enough
Still they spend lots of those days doing unnecessary ‘stuff’
I think, illogically to my mind I stress to say
That necessary ‘stuff’ can be dealt with efficiently ‘someday’.

I guess we are all guilty of this if the truth be known
Let they who plead not guilty, be the first to cast a stone
Let their actions be recorded, I’ll watch it on replay
Maybe not tomorrow but I promise I will ‘someday’.

C. J. Black©β
Saturday, 09 August 2014
http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “A Head Scratcher?

    1. Aint that the truth Tric – hey congratulations I see you are on the next rung of the ladder, I appear to have taken the road signposted oblivion can’t wait to see who I encounter on that journey!! Hope you are well sheltered from the hurricane the blowing up this part of the country that is assuming you are getting similar weather.
      Chris.

      Like

Leave a comment

