There is a subtle difference in breathing heavy and heavy breathing!

C. J. Black
“Carpe Diem” did I hear you say?
Honestly, I’d much rather seize the day.

Acting smart using dead language
Do you think I rode into town on the last stage?
Playing around with the Mother tongue
Is not just something reserved for the young?

Us old fogies can be quite adapt?
You must agree and equally accept.

If that first line didn’t capture your attention
I’ll have to look at the wheel again – now there was an invention?

So must I return to my poems opening line?
Perhaps some are not strong enough I opine
Someone may just revisit and again peruse
Perhaps disagree or equally, enthuse?
If you wish go to it, then your thoughts release
Speak now or forever hold your peace.

Sitting here with a Laurel ‘n’ Hardy pose, thinking of an intro-
Again thinking, that’s another fine mess you’ve got me into
Then, with an air of expectation, watch me venture forth
OK I may just fall flat on my face, I always was a hopeless flirt?

Most poems I guess do follow a particular trend
But with this one the rules I intend to bend-
Tangents are vehicles you are meant to go off on-
Every so often, am I right or am I wrong?

It’s wonderful indeed when a plan succeeds
I am easily satisfied once it meets my needs
Unlike the Rolling Stones I get great Satisfaction
A nod of approval to me, is Positive Reaction
Love is all I need, so Please Please Me, Love me Do
So I can Stay Forever Young, and Go Waltzing Matilda With You.

I do realise when you are reading this that it’s Five O’clock Somewhere
So Dance, Dance wherever you may be, A La Rogers and Astaire.

C. J. Black©β
Monday, 11 August 2014
http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

One thought on “There is a subtle difference in breathing heavy and heavy breathing!

Leave a comment

