Expose yourself to the reader.

C. J. Black

Words should flow freely through my quill
I should not be writing against my will.

But that is how it is this night
Is there comfort for my plight?

My den can be such a lonely place
I must write something to fill this blank space.

I know once I set my mind to writing
Something will emerge, it may not be overly exciting.

If it were, now there would be a plus
This would leave me feeling quite nonplussed.

At this point, with the candle melting slow
Filled with what could only be described as an inner glow

A burning desire you might say, to satisfy this need
Failure, not being part of my vocabulary – means I will succeed.

So, now as I sit – a word in your shell like ear
Never allow it enter your head – that dreaded word called fear.

Words will flow freely through your quill
You’ll write with confidence, not against your will.

With this proverb I am at one –
“Well begun is half done”

Cha Sara Sara.

C. J. Black©β
31/08/2014 22:23:35
http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com/poetry/weeklypost

9 thoughts on “Expose yourself to the reader.

    1. Why thank you Tric. Good luck on the short list, it’s well deserved.

      I’ll let you in on a little secret, there is no escaping that lonely room – which is actually an exaggeration as I carry it around on my shoulders all the time!!!

      Like

  1. Nicely written..the quill, den and candle light forms a totally different picture of you penning down ur thoughts… 😉 …sort of like Dumbledore in his room.. 😀

    Like

Leave a comment

