Classified Information!

 

  1. C. J. Black

 

I’m retiring now to my palace of wisdom?

Intoxicated by words, not at all tongue tied

Perhaps we could all assemble and create our own Fiefdom?

Probably a daft idea on my part – I’ll leave that for you to decide.

 

Writing I believe is as complex as you make it

Or am I being too flippant by making such a remark?

Once you put your mind to it I’m sure there is no limit –

To what can be achieved once you ignite the spark.

 

Never having been coached in the art of writing

I often wonder if I had been, what could I have achieved?

Perhaps I could have written something Novel or exiting?

Retiring now in my palace of wisdom, feeling quite relieved.

 

  1.    C. J. Black©β http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com/poetry/weekly-post

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Classified Information!

  1. Doesn’t matter whether u are trained or not…whether in writing or photography, it is the art to which one must pay attention to, rather than science…and the art is the way you take it….no limitations on it ..

    Like

Leave a comment

