Who am I?

C. J. Black.
It pays you know to be rational as you go about your daily chores
The majority of people have more time for happy faces as they do for bores
I’m not one for wanting to be pigeon holed
But I’d like to be categorised in the former, if I may be so bold
I enjoy being interactive, not necessarily in the public eye
It is gratifying to be noticed, posturing I do decry
Knowing when to involve yourself in another’s private affair
That is something learned with aging, knowing when you should take care
Never rushing into affairs, like the bull in a china shop
Taking time to suss things out, you’ll rarely be caught on the hop
There are ways and means of offering assistance if you feel the need
Listen to your inner-self, always taking heed.

C. J. Black©β
Sunday, 23 November 2014
http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

One thought on “Who am I?

Leave a comment

