Done and Dusted.

 

  1. C. J. Black.

I’m just about to retire for the night, but before I do

Here’s a little poem I’d like to share with you

I’m making it up as I go along, which for me is nothing new

For if you knew how I operate, you would know this to be true

I rarely set out with a plan in mind of what I’m about to write

For if I did that nothing would be done, I’m really not that bright?

I much prefer to take quill in hand allow the mind to wander

Something will eventually come to mind as I sit and ponder

There will be a eureka moment once I give it time

Words will begin to fall into place, they will even start to rhyme

More times than not I am astounded at what flows from my quill

You’d imagine that I sat at my desk just writing words at will?

Well I’ll let you in on a little secret before this poem I close

This is far easier in my opinion than attempting to write prose

If you ever get to read this poem, it might surprise to know

That I just started writing it only ten minutes ago

I’m just about to retire for the night, so I’ll bid you sweet dreams

Getting this out of my system will stop me having nightmares.

  1. C. J. Black©β

Wednesday, 04 February 2015 http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Done and Dusted.

  1. Easy for you perhaps, but it wouldn’t be for me. I’d still be sitting there — or I might have fatally stabbed myself with the sharp end of the quill 🙂

    1. Every one to their own as they say Fransi, I’d eat what you write on a weekly basis before I’d even make a stab at it – thanks for the continued support – I have a bottle put by if you ever happen to drop by this way, failing that I’ll post it on?

Leave a comment

