A Tightrope Walker.

 

  1. C. J. Black

In the art of poetry writing, I consider myself to be a Funambulist

Always on the lookout for a high wire if you get the gist?

Stepping out into the unknown in search of the Holy Grail

But always making sure there is a safety net should I chance to fail.

 

I may write at times as though appearing to be blind folded

You may never see my errors, they will be correct and moulded

Practice makes perfect, you never see a tightrope walker in a flap

They will have their act well honed, you’d miss it if you had a cat nap?

 

When ensconced in my writing den

It is I admit only then

I enjoy being a Funambulist

Writing poetry with a little twist.

 

  1.                 C. J. Black©β

http://www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

 

3 thoughts on “A Tightrope Walker.

Leave a comment

