A Positve Addiction.

Hooked on Word of the Day.

  1. C. J. Black.

Here I was floundering – all at sea (out in the poetry garden)

Mind in turmoil – I turned to the poetry tree (seeking pardon).

 

It was as though I had been thrown – a lifebuoy filled with words

I grabbed at it valiantly – words filled this skin of gourds.

 

I did most of my learning at the University of Life

Learned very little at “real school” where I got nothing only strife.

 

But that’s a story for another time

When I find something positive to write in rhyme?

 

While we’re alive we should live life to the full (we will be dead for long enough)

Who knows but “life” at our destination could turn out to be quite dull.

 

We were born into this world

But are we really of this world?

 

What I am familiar with is comforting

Then I happen on somethings which are alien!

 

For years I walked the byways of life, I was a “nobody”

Now I am a purveyor of words?

 

Do people really marry for love or perhaps alimony?

I am coupled with my Quill, will this earn me money?

 

Sitting in the doorway moving my chair following the sun

In some foreign country – a holiday maker on the run.

 

My work is to write – to sow a seed

Unlikely then that a Laisse Faire attitude might succeed?

 

I never know the result I’ll get –

When I mess around with the Ouija Board that is the alphabet.

 

Suffering from Word of the Day addiction?

Consider it a comfort and not an affliction.

 

They (words) may not always be fitted in a place that they’d call home

For making grammatical errors, I am very prone?

  1. C. J. Black©β

Tuesday, 19 May 2015

 

 

Leave a comment

