A Mixed Bag.

A Passion for Poetry.

  1. C. J. Black

Is something I continue to instil in my-self?

So I continuously remove poetry books from my shelf

Sit and peruse learning as I go

Taking time to learn the ebb and flow.

 

I’m not the best at writing prose

I try occasionally, but faults expose

Continue I will and perhaps in time

I will write prose combined with rhyme?

 

There is no writing obstacle that can’t be scaled

Always tread carefully – you’ll not then be impaled

That does not mean you should not take risks

Once you sit down to write the outcome is not always clear

At least that is how it is with me I must confess

Honesty I do believe is the best policy

That way you will never fall down the black hole

Making excuses for not being able to write

Are we not all capable of putting pen to paper?

 

Once you take the first step who knows where it will take you

Down the road of prose perhaps or perhaps given time

You may even write an epic poem simply using rhyme?

 

  1. C. J. Black©β

Wednesday, 03 June 2015

www.chrisblack2012.wordpress.com

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Mixed Bag.

    1. I don’t seem to have it in me to write poetry
      But tonight I’m going to prove myself wrong – how hard can it be?
      There are the first two lines Fransi, the next day you are relaxing in Starbucks – inspiration might just well visit? I might just borrow your first line and couple it with my second line if that is ok and I’ll let you know if I get inspiration from somewhere.

Leave a comment

