Getting it out of the system.

In The Man-Shed.

  1. C. J. Black.

Sitting comfortably in my Man-Shed

Ideas spinning around in my head

Time to take my Quill in hand

Write down what I guess was pre-planned?

For the thoughts which lie dormant

Must not be allowed torment

They have to be given freedom to escape

To brighten up a blank landscape

Like the graffiti artist with their tin of spray

The writer will do the same to a page, once they have something to say.

 

You get no second chances once you sit to write

So get your thoughts together you have one shot at it

On a dull day such as this write something airy and bright?

You can do it have no doubt, push yourself to the limit

10:45 Monday July 6th 2015 had to switch on a light

Reminds me of A November day

It was meant to be like this I guess, it gives me something to recite

Must write it down quickly and without delay

Any port in a storm as they say

Never discard a thought they will always come in handy

In those immortal words “go ahead make my day”

A poem out of nothing, now is that not fine and dandy?

 

Wind blowing, rain falling, summer has disappeared

It has to be the holiday season

After a few days sunshine this feels quite weird

Guess there has to be a reason?

It can’t all be down to the Ozone Layer

If that’s the case do we have a prayer?

So before someone shouts the end is nigh

I going to end on a high

This just maybe the last poem penned?

If tomorrow comes “I’ll be back” on that you can depend.

  1. C. J. Black©β

Monday, 06 July 2015

http://www.chrisblack2012.com

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Getting it out of the system.

  1. I think this might be my favourite so far. There are so many single lines in this which resonate with me, as does the whole. Well done, mission accomplished.
    BTW as coincidence would have it, I was reading this as you were reading my post, but my phone battery died so I’d to go on to my laptop.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

