Can you make sense of this?

Compiling my thoughts!

 

To write some poetry I was inclined

Waiting to be laid, to create a special style

From the dark recess of the mind

Words, they stand there in single file.

 

Using my pen as the painter uses his brush

Compiling my thoughts as myself I ready

To compose, there simply is no rush

Akin to the fisherman reeling in his catch, slow and steady.

 

A wondrous sight to behold

Your creation being brought to life

As the perfect form of words unfold

It’s then and only then can you breathe a sigh of relief.

 

  1. C. J. Black©β

Friday, 10 July 2015

http://www.chrisblack2012.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Can you make sense of this?

  1. I love the comparison to a fisherman reeling in his catch. And I see the words in single file, dropping gracefully onto the page. Wonderful imagery, Chris. And so true.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

