Heed that inner voice.

Dial P for poetry.

  1. C. J. Black

Attack your subject with great gusto

Starting out I was told that is the thing to do

With that in mind reaching for my trusty Quill

I’ll attempt to paint a poetic still?

 

Dialling P for poetry my inner voice –

Whispered to me, is that the correct choice?

Until I reach the end I guess –

I’ll not know if I’ve unravelled this unholy mess.

 

Scratching about looking for ideas on what to write about

Don’t dwell on thoughts for too long it will just increase your doubt

Sow your seed, sprinkle it with ink

It may just grow into a proper poem you might think.

 

One day perhaps, keeping your nose to the grind stone

You may just write your classic poem

Then you can as they say, sit on your laurels

Curse and swear to yourself forget about morals.

 

Winning as they say is all about fractions

You can feel it in your bones – the reactions

It’s a bit like Custer’s last stand

Being around me if things don’t go to plan.

 

“Now I have no more to say

Except, I tip my hat to what they call word play”

  1. C. J. Black©β Monday, 20 July 2015 http://www.chrisblack2012.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.