Whipping it into shape.

Started out as a matchbox, ended up a tea chest.

C. J. Black

 

Life being a one way street

We should be kind to all those whom we meet.

 

Enjoy it while you can, try and stay on the right track

Life; is a one way street and there is no one coming back.

It’s quite alright to party and have a real good time

But it’s very hard to write a poem when you get stuck for a rhyme.

Only these few lines in already and it appears that I am lost

Yes some days; I’m the dog, some days I am the lamp post.

No point in getting discouraged, sure it’s just words on a page

No one except yourself will know of your feeling of sheer outrage.

It really is gratifying to know that no one will ever know

Of the bother that you went through to put this poem on show.

They probably think – he sits there and writes words at will

Like the artist painting a race horse – He still ends up with a still.

I know I will never be a proper poet, no matter how hard I try

So don’t attempt to follow me – there are many better poets then I.

I will finish off with this line, I am not saying anymore

Except, those to whom nothing is impossible, never tried to slam a revolving door.

 

  1. C. J. Black©β

Thursday, 30 July 2015

http://www.chrisblack2012.com

Leave a comment

