Gave the sawdust a shake #400 post.

Children these days.

  1. C. J. Black

They grow way too fast these days

Her story must be told

All those happy days together – for them I give praise

When I’m feeling lonely – this photograph which I hold

Has framed in it many memories

Which I carry with me daily

To add to this I gather around me her many child accessories

Thoughts of her are with me constantly.

 

She moved house many moons ago

It must be said – against my better wishes

To set up home with her beaux

Both were young and free – probably overly ambitious

But there comes a time when we must cut the cord

Allowing them the freedom to find their place in the world

Hoping that their faith in you will someday be restored

That when eventually we both embrace – a flag of peace will be unfurled.

 

  1. C. J. Black©β

Sunday 2 August 2015

http://www.chrisblack2012.com

 

Leave a comment

