The place I call home.

My thoughts on a page.

Next week I will pack my youngest into the car,and we will drive off to Dublin, to stay with my mum for a few days.small__7419838838

Even though I left Dublin over twenty five years ago to live 200 km away in Cork, with my new husband and subsequent four children, I still say as I leave for Dublin, that I am going home!

When I turn the corner at the bottom of our road, a million memories will bubble up. I will see friends from bygone days playing chase on the road and arguing over who was caught.

I will pass the small garden wall where I crashed my brothers brand new bike. It wrecked his bike and I broke my nose!
I will see the trees I was not allowed to climb but did so daily and remember the fields that used to be where houses now stand.

On reaching…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a comment

