From some day escapades.

The effect this had on me in relation to the writing of this poem

fills me with wonderment.

 

Today as I walked, observing the winter theatrics

of rooks balancing on skeletal tree branches

the quality of the day

affected me in the now

on how I viewed the works of mother nature.

 

How important it is for the poet,

Nature and the mysterious ways in which she operates.

Poets no more than other writer’s want to harness

memory and experience.

This is a far cry from a lyrical poem for today

nature awoke me from my lyrical thinking

and gave me another voice.

(c) Chris Black 2017.

2 thoughts on “From some day escapades.

Leave a comment

