Limericks+1

You think limericks are fun

I can’t write even one

I tell you I’ve tried

I’ve broke down and cried

You think limericks are fun.

 

I knew a young lady from France

Who invited me to slow dance

Declining her offer

I had much more to proffer

once knew a young lady from France.

 

There you go again was the roar

You irresponsible bore

Writing words on a page

Call yourself a sage

Give it up and write no more.

 

Individual thinking

Ruined by

On going squabbles

Needs immediate attention

Yet we bury our heads in the sand.

(c) Chris Black 2017.

One thought on “Limericks+1

Leave a comment

