System failure.

There was a blip in the system yesterday

My published poem disappeared into the ether

The mystery of technology baffles me

It also put an end to the run I was on

Which probably is a good thing in one way

As a rule I write everything long hand then print

Yesterday was a busy day so I thought –

Make a sprint at it, print, save draft, publish

NOTHING.

Now looking back it was meant to be

For I can see clearly if it didn’t happen this way

Today I would have had nothing to say.

One has to be philosophical when it comes to life’s happenings

It’s not the end of the world-

That may just be around the corner

With what’s going on at the moment.

The world is caving in around us

But the main worry IS

They got the numbers wrong on inauguration day. 

(c) Chris Black 2017.

 

 

3 thoughts on “System failure.

Leave a comment

