If I had.

If I had the memory of an elephant or computer

I would willingly converse.

Being of a certain vintage

Now I must think of what I wish to say

Then to myself rehearse.

If I had

If I had the time or inclination

Possibly I could hold a full blown conversation

If I had the time and inclination that is.

If I had

If I had the memory of a computer or an elephant

I could carry on an intelligent, informed conversation

Built brick on verbal brick.

If I had

If I had words at will I might write proper poetry?

If I had

If I had not thought of this I may have instead

written something fiendishly funny?

(c) Chris Black 2017.

 

2 thoughts on “If I had.

Leave a comment

