An empty vessel.

Can you feel my pain

Hear my sigh of disbelief

I know it’s not life or death

I shouldn’t feel this grief

There are no words emitting

From this ink fuelled pen

I’ve tried and failed to write

Today, again and again

This task will not defeat me

Bear with me if you will

Exasperation the Thesaurus tell me

Is to feel annoyed, irritated, angry, infuriated

I’m none of these, so I’m not exasperated

I’m at a loss for words.

You’ll be glad to know

No poetry today

Just a play on words.

(c) Chris Black 2017.

4 thoughts on “An empty vessel.

    1. Paper never refused ink Elaine Patricia – if you can’t think of anything to write, write anything. A little motto shouts this out at me every time I open the door on my bureau.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.