Friday 14th February 2014

I’m not one for roses and I’m not one for wine
So why would you want to be my funny Valentine?
It’s hardly for my looks, definitely not for my money
What, you love me for what I am – oh well thank you honey
I know it’s pretty corney – hey look the sick bag’s doing the rounds
But it’s Valentines – hence nothings out of bounds.

There will be proposals of that there is no doubt
Probably be bouquets tossed, there will be smiles aplenty and even the odd pout
Someone will leave their (Hall)mark of lipstick on a collar
This will be greeted by the partner, next morning with a loud holler
Squeamishly you’ll crawl and beg, forgive me Valentine
Nothing happened honestly, it was all that bloody wine!
So what ever you get up to be careful how you go
Remember baby steps, take it nice and slow
That way you can be sure everything will turn out fine
Hugs and kisses from me to you and happy Valentine!!!
C. J. Black

7 thoughts on “Friday 14th February 2014

    1. Thank you Lady Pen – I decided before retiring last night to put this down probably should have revisited – but what the heck?? Heading out into blogville shortly in search of a Lady Pen ode to Valentine.

      1. Ah go on,
        I’ll kick start one for you

        Just for you my Valentine
        I’m Lady Pen(ning) this in rhyme
        Dismiss it at your peril
        You will obey me, follow my drill

Leave a comment

