# A Weekly Offering. C. J. Black. (1)

Writers Fatigue

On the 9th May last I went on a writer’s diet

While it worked for me I can’t recommend others try it.

It wasn’t burnout I suffered from – but what’s referred to as writers’ fatigue

I could find nothing more to write about, nothing to intrigue.

Mentally and physically I felt I had to de-clutter

This assisted me in finding the freedom to utter words instead of splutter.

Some people amaze me by the discipline they show

By being able to write daily – have a seamless flow.

From the outset I never put pressure on myself nor was I pressurised

I just enjoyed the discipline – in fact I was pleasantly surprised –

That I could find something to write about

It was never going to be ground breaking of that there was no doubt.

But once I got it out of my system and gave it its so called freedom

I returned to my writing den – which when I’m writing is my kingdom.

Since weaning myself off of my diet I’ve had an avalanche of thought

Which I was pleasantly surprised by, as I though I would end up with naught

So even though I’m in my dotage, I’ll continue to challenge myself

Pushing on to bigger and better things, I’m not yet ready for the top shelf.

Second time round I’ve a plan in mind – a structure you might say

It might last a week or two, then again it might last a day.

I’m happy to be back writing, on an even keel

I’ve gone through the ritual; I’ve pinched myself, this is for real.

C. J. Black©β

   10th June 2013.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “# A Weekly Offering. C. J. Black. (1)

    1. Thank you, I have a lot of catching up to do – wehad a power shut down over the last couple of days just to add to things but hopefully we are up and running again.

      Like

Leave a comment

