Quite a trick don’t you think?

C. J. Black
I find myself sitting at my writing desk and climbing the walls at the same time, not a ladder in sight I might add.
There is nothing happening, like trying to get blood from a stone. What to write about is the burning question – waiting for the Muse to arrive with a steaming pot of inspiration, strong with no sugar I’ll milk it myself thank you.
Just like I’m milking this effort, but the coffee will be much easier consumed than a story will be created. Cremated more like if I don’t get my act together, at this point perhaps it is the right thing to do, adjourn read a chapter or two of a book, just in case you are interested in what I am about to sit and read it’s ‘The Abbey by Chris Culver’
Ah that’s better much more relaxed, well as relaxed as you can be after reading a couple of chapters of a crime novel – not all about crossing yourself and being sprinkled with holy water as you might expect.
Where do people get the ideas from to write such stories – as much as I read the everyday happenings of criminality in the real world listen to and watch news bulletins about horrendous crimes – I just can’t see myself sitting down jumbling it all together finding names and places etc. etc. etc. and coming up with a plausible story line.
But then again an author of renown probably couldn’t sit down and after writing 258 words have written as much nonsense as I have – there is the difference.
I can admit it and you can agree – the word waffle was invented to describe what I have written thus far, if there is somewhere on this planet a waffling competition you have my blessing to enter my name.
I am sitting back now looking at what I have achieved? – Like the cat with the cream – you can’t see it but it’s there an ear to ear grin.
Writing 101 Day 3 Try free writing, empty your mind onto the page – above is the result.
C. J. Black©β
04/06/2014 20:01:43
Three of my favourite songs and the reasons why, I will be brief with this – Old Dogs Children and Watermelon Wine. Tom T. Hall, I had the great fortune to interview the man after a show he performed in Dublin, Ireland back in the dim and distant past.

Seven Spanish Angels – all you have to do is listen to Willie Nelson to know the reason why.
How to pick No.3 – To be truthful with you my favourite Country Artist is Merle Haggard there are so many, many of his compositions I could choose – suffice to say I’m stumped – well pick one – ok – Footlights.