Attaining your goal?

How to attain your goal

Balance doing what you do best

With being the best at what you do

With self belief you are well on your way

To attaining that goal

So it is I came to write this poem

I sat down allowed my mind to roam

not too far let me express

or I would have nothing at all which to address.

Some days I find it easier than others to write

on the subject of another’s plight

Today I should stay closer to home

for the ingredients of this particular poem.

I chose me as the subject of the day

but unfortunately poetry in not in my DNA.

(c) Chris Black 2017.

 

Leave a comment

