NaPoWriMo2014 #25

Hope you like it.

C. J. Black.

What is this I hear you say?
You want to what – write a play?
What would you call it dear?
Perhaps, Happy Birthday – Mr. Shakespeare.

I am on the lookout for a Hamlet – a secluded Haven
When I find it and I’m settled in you’ll find me in Stratford-upon-Avon
I know I’m taking liberties – is that not what all writers do?
Was not John Wayne’s McLintock loosely based on the Taming of the Shrew?

Way back in the years, in fact 450 years ago
For those interested in the art of writing, William Shakespeare struck a blow
I guess I could go on and on but I’d be only bluffing
For the end result would only be – Much Ado about Nothing.

C. J. Black©β

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo2014 #25

  1. I really enjoyed this! What fun.

    Youv’e been writing poetry 20 years… wow! I’ve been going about 20 weeks… i must keep visiting and learn something! x

    Like

Leave a comment

